On April 25, 2012.

On April 25, 2012, “Blue Note” label released “Little Broken Hearts”, the fifth Norah Jones studio album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Mondo” and “Electro Vox” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Brian Burton (Danger Mouse).


  • Norah Jones– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, Rhodes, bass, piano, organ
  • Brian Burton– synthesizer, organ, acoustic and electric guitar, drums, percussion,  piano, bass, programming, string arrangements
  • Dan Elkan– electric guitar
  • Jonathan Hischke – bass
  • Heather McIntosh– cello, cello arrangements, bass
  • Blake Mills– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Todd Monfalcone – electric guitar
  • Gus Seyffert – bass, electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Sonus Quartet– strings
  • Joey Waronker – drums, percussion
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Vanessa Freebairn-Smith – score preparation
  • Todd Monfalcone – engineering, recording
  • Tom Schick – additional engineering
  • Kennie Takahashi – engineering, mixing, recording
  • Valente Torrez – assistance
  • Masahiro Tsuzuki – assistance
  • Zach Hochkeppel – product management
  • Gordon H. Jee – creative direction
  • Frank Harkins – art direction, design
  • Frank W. Ockenfels 3 – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Norah Jones and Brian Burton.

  1. Good Morning
  2. Say Goodbye
  3. Little Broken Hearts
  4. She’s 22
  5. Take It Back
  6. After the Fall
  7. 4 Broken Hearts
  8. Travelin’ On
  9. Out on the Road
  10. Happy Pills
  11. Miriam
  12. All a Dream


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.