Tag Archives: Spring Song

On June 9, 1999.

On June 9, 1999, “ECM” label released “Open Land”, the 26th John Abercrombie album. It was recorded in September 1998, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced Manfred Eicher.


  • John Abercrombie – guitar
  • Kenny Wheeler– trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Joe Lovano– tenor saxophone
  • Mark Feldman– violin
  • Dan Wall– Hammond organ
  • Adam Nussbaum– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Abercrombie except where noted.

  1. Just in Tune
  2. Pen Land
  3. Spring Song
  4. Gimme Five
  5. Speak Easy
  6. Little Booker
  7. Free Piece Suit(e) – John Abercrombie, Adam Nussbaum, Dan Wall, Joe Lovano, Kenny Wheeler, Mark Feldman
  8. Remember When
  9. That’s for Sure


On February 12, 2007.

On February 12, 2007, “Matty Grooves” label released “Sense of Occasion”, the 24th Fairport Convention studio album. It was recorded in November 2006, at “Woodworm Studios, Oxfordshire, and was produced by Mark Tucker, Tic Sander, Simon Nicol, Gery Conway, Dave Pegg and Chris Leslie.


  • Ric Sanders– violin
  • Simon Nicol– vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, twelve-string guitar
  • Gerry Conway– vocals, drums, percussion, harmonium
  • Dave Pegg– vocals, bass guitar
  • Chris Leslie– vocals, mandolin, bouzouki, violin

Track listing:

  1. Keep on Turning the Wheel – Chris Leslie
  2. Love on a Farmboy’s Wages – Andy Partridge
  3. The Bowman’s Return – Ric Sanders
  4. South Dakota to Manchester – Chris Leslie
  5. Spring Song – Chris Leslie
  6. Polly on the Shore – music by Dave Pegg, lyrics by Dave Swarbrick, Trevor Lucas
  7. Just Dandy – Ric Sanders
  8. Tam Lin – traditional, arranged by Dave Swarbrick
  9. In Our Town – Chris Leslie
  10. Edge of the World – Chris Leslie
  11. Hawkwood’s Army – Pete Scrowther
  12. The Vision – Bob Miller, John Flanagan
  13. Your Heart and Mine – Ric Sanders
  14. Untouchable – Glenn Tilbrook, Christopher Braid
  15. Galileo’s Apology – PJ Wright
  16. Best Wishes – Steve Ashley