Tag Archives: Small Talk

On June 12, 2007.

On June 12, 2007, “Mint Records” label released “Immaculate Machine’s Fables”, the third Immaculate Machine album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Colin Stewart, John Collins and David Carswell.


  • Kathryn Calder– vocals, keyboards
  • Brooke Gallupe– vocals, guitar
  • Luke Kozlowski– vocals, drums
  • John Collins– percussion, synthesizer
  • Owen Pallett– violin
  • Michael Olsen– cello
  • Olivia Meek– musical saw
  • Caitlin Gallupe– artwork, background vocals
  • Leslie Rewega– background vocals

Track listing:

  1. Jarhand
  2. Dear Confessor
  3. Roman Statues
  4. Old Flame
  5. Small Talk
  6. Nothing Ever Happens
  7. Northeastern Wind
  8. C’Mon Sea Legs
  9. Pocket
  10. Blinding Lightm



In July 1974.

In July 1974, “Epic” label released “Small Talk”, the seventh Sly and the Family Stone album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Sly Stone.


  • Sly Stone– vocals, organ, guitar, piano, harmonica
  • Freddie Stone– background vocals, guitar
  • Rose Stone– background vocals, piano, keyboard
  • Cynthia Robinson– trumpet
  • Jerry Martini– saxophone
  • Pat Rizzo– saxophone
  • Sid Page– violin
  • Rusty Allen– bass guitar
  • Andy Newmark, Bill Lordan– drums
  • Little Sister (Vet Stone, Mary McCreary, Elva Mouton) – background vocals
  • Karat Faye– engineer
  • Ed Bogas– string arranger
  • Norman Seeff– cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Sylvester Stewart, save for “Small Talk”, written by Sylvester Stewart and W. Silva

  1. Small Talk
  2. Say You Will
  3. Mother Beautiful
  4. Time For Livin’
  5. Can’t Strain My Brain
  6. Loose Booty
  7. Holdin’ On
  8. Wishful Thinkin’
  9. Better Thee Than Me
  10. Livin’ While I’m Livin
  11. This is Love