Tag Archives: Beoynd

On September 14, 2010.

On September 14, 2010, “Arion Records/Sound Resources” labels released “If”, the eleventh Glass Hammer studio album. It was recorded in 2010, at “Sound Resources” in Chattanooga, Tennessee, and was produced by Fred Schendel and Steve Babb.


  • Jon Davison – lead vocals
  • Fred Schendel – keyboards, steel guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Alan Shikoh – guitars
  • Steve Babb – bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Randall Williams – drums
  • Bob Katz – mastering
  • Tom Kuhn – cover artwork

Track listing:

All lyrics by Steve Babb, Fred Schendel and Jon Davison; all music by Steve Babb and Fred Schendel.

  1. Beoynd, Within
  2. Behold, The Ziddle
  3. Grace the Sky
  4. At Last We Are
  5. If the Stars
  6. If the Sun

On February 22, 2000.


On February 22, 2000, “Beoynd” label released “Freak Magnet”, the eighth Violent Femmes studio album. It was recorded at “Big House”, “Soundtrack”, “Odin”, “Son/Re”, “DV’s Perversion Room” in Milwaukee, and was produced by Warren Bruleigh, Violent Femmes, Pierre Henry and Tom Grimley.


  • Gordon Gano– vocal, guitar
  • Brian Ritchie– bass, guitar, keyboards, percussion, shakuhachi, vocal, additional recording, cover design
  • Guy Hoffman– drums, percussion, vocal

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Gano, except where noted.

  1. Hollywood Is High
  2. Freak Magnet
  3. Sleepwalkin
  4. All I Want
  5. New Generation – Rose Marie McCoy,Albert Ayler, Mary Parks
  6. In the Dark
  7. Rejoice and Be Happy
  8. Mosh Pit – Gordon Gano and Brian Ritchie
  9. Forbidden – William Carlos Williams, Gordon Gano
  10. When You Died
  11. At Your Feet
  12. I Danced – Max Dunn, Gordon Gano
  13. I’m Bad
  14. Happiness Is
  15. A Story – Gordon Gano, Brian Ritchie