On February 22, 2000.


On February 22, 2000, “Beoynd” label released “Freak Magnet”, the eighth Violent Femmes studio album. It was recorded at “Big House”, “Soundtrack”, “Odin”, “Son/Re”, “DV’s Perversion Room” in Milwaukee, and was produced by Warren Bruleigh, Gordon Gano, Brian Ritchie, Guy Hoffman, Pierre Henry and Tom Grimley.


  • Gordon Gano– vocal, guitar
  • Brian Ritchie– vocal, bass, guitar, keyboards, percussion, shakuhachi,  additional recording, cover design
  • Guy Hoffman– vocal, drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Gordon Gano, except where noted.

  1. Hollywood Is High
  2. Freak Magnet
  3. Sleepwalkin
  4. All I Want
  5. New Generation – Rose Marie McCoy,Albert Ayler, Mary Parks
  6. In the Dark
  7. Rejoice and Be Happy
  8. Mosh Pit – Gordon Gano and Brian Ritchie
  9. Forbidden – William Carlos Williams, Gordon Gano
  10. When You Died
  11. At Your Feet
  12. I Danced – Max Dunn, Gordon Gano
  13. I’m Bad
  14. Happiness Is
  15. A Story – Gordon Gano, Brian Ritchie

One thought on “On February 22, 2000.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.