Tag Archives: Our Beloved Revolutionary Sweetheart

On May 24, 1988.


On May 24, 1988, “Virgin” label releasedOur Beloved Revolutionary Sweetheart”, the first Camper Van Beethoven major-label album. It was recorded in 1987, and was produced by Dennis Herring.


  • David Lowery- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jonathan Segel- violin, mandolin, keyboards, guitar, backing vocals
  • Victor Krummenacher– bass, backing vocals
  • Greg Lisher- lead guitar
  • Chris Pedersen- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by David Lowery, Jonathan Segel, Greg Lisher, Victor Krummenacher and Chris Pedersen, except where noted.

  1. Eye of Fatima (Part One)
  2. Eye of Fatima (Part Two)
  3. O Death – traditional
  4. She Divines Water
  5. Devil Song
  6. One of These Days
  7. Turquoise Jewelry
  8. Waka
  9. Change Your Mind
  10. My Path Belated
  11. Never Go Back
  12. The Fool
  13. Tania
  14. Life Is Grand