Tag Archives: Neil Taylor

In May 1990.

In May 1990, “Virgin” label released “1234”, the second Propaganda studio album. It was recorded in 1990, and was produced by Ian Stanley and Chris Hughes. The cover art is a close-up of part of the statue “Unique Forms of Continuity in Space” by Umberto Boccioni.


  • Betsi Miller – vocals
  • Michael Mertens – keyboards, electronics
  • Ian Stanley – Fairlight synthesizer
  • Chris Hughes – computer
  • Derek Forbes – bass guitar
  • Brian McGee – drums
  • Neil Taylor, Andy Ross, David Gilmour – guitar
  • Ross Cullum – rhythm guitar
  • David Paton, Pino Palladino – bass guitar
  • Jürgen Dahmen – keyboards
  • Andy Richards, Blue Weaver – Fairlight synthesizer
  • Simon Clark – Hammond organ, keyboards
  • Greg Hawkes – synthesizer
  • Mel Collins – soprano saxophone
  • Alan Lee Kirkendale – trumpet
  • Susanne Freytag – voice
  • Howard Jones, Tessa Niles – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Vicious Circle – Michael Mertens, Betsi Miller, Derek Forbes, Ralf Dörper
  2. Heaven Give Me Words – Howard Jones, Ian Stanley, Michael Mertens
  3. Your Wildlife – Betsi Miller, Michael Mertens, Ian Stanley, Chris Hughes, Howard Jones
  4. Only One World – Derek Forbes, Michael Martens, Betsi Miller, Ralf Dörper
  5. How Much Love – Michael Mertens, Betsi Miller, Derek Forbes
  6. Vicious (reprise) – Michael Mertens, Betsi Miller, Derek Forbes, Ralf Dörper
  7. Ministry of Fear – Michael Mertens, Derek Forbes
  8. Wound in My Heart – Derek Forbes, Michael Mertens, Betsi Miller, Ralf Dörper
  9. La Carne, La Morte E Il Diavolo – Michael Mertens

On February 25, 1985.



On February 25, 1985, “Phonogram” label released “Songs from the Big Chair”, the second Tears for Fears studio album. It was recorded in 1984, at “The Wool Hall” in Somerset, and was produced by Chris Hughes.


  • Roland Orzabal– guitar, keyboards, lead vocals, grand piano, vocal styling, bass synth and Linn Drum Programming
  • Curt Smith– bass guitar, vocals
  • Ian Stanley – keyboards, synths, LinnDrum programming, arrangements
  • Manny Elias– drums drum arrangement
  • Tim O’Sullivan –cover photography
  • Sandy McLelland –backing vocals
  • Chris Hughes– drums
  • Jerry Marotta– percussion and saxophone arrangement
  • Will Gregory– saxophone
  • Mel Collins– saxophone
  • Andy Davis –grand piano
  • Neil Taylor– guitar
  • Chris Hughes– drums, MIDI programming
  • Stevie Lange– backing vocals
  • Will Gregory– saxophone
  • Annie McCaig – backing vocals
  • Marilyn Davis – backing vocals, operaticvocal

Track listing:

  1. Shout – Roland Orzabal, Ian Stanley
  2. The Working Hour – Roland Orzabal, Ian Stanley, Manny Elias
  3. Everybody Wants to Rule the World – Roland Orzabal, Ian Stanley, Chris Hughes
  4. Mothers Talk – Roland Orzabal, Ian Stanley
  5. I Believe – Roland Orzabal
  6. Broken – Roland Orzabal
  7. Head Over Heels / Broken– Roland Orzabal, Ian Stanley
  8. Listen – Roland Orzabal, Ian Stanley