Tag Archives: Little Bit of Love

In June 1972.

In June 1972, “Island” label released “Free at Last”, the fifth Free studio album. It was recorded January – March 1972, and was produced by Paul Rodgers, Paul Kossoff, Andy Fraser and Simon Kirke.


  • Paul Rodgers– vocals, piano
  • Paul Kossoff– lead guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Andy Fraser– bass guitar
  • Simon Kirke– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Rodgers, Paul Kossoff, Andy Fraser and Simon Kirke, except where noted.

  1. Catch a Train
  2. Soldier Boy
  3. Magic Ship
  4. Sail On
  5. Travellin; Man
  6. Little Bit of Love
  7. Guardian of the Universe
  8. Child
  9. Goodbye

In March 1975.

In March 1975, “Phantom Records” label released “The Great Fatsby”, the second Leslie West album. It was recorded 1974-1975, and was produced by Leslie West.


  • Leslie West – guitars, vocals
  • Gary Wright- piano
  • Corky Laing- drums
  • Mick Jagger- guitar
  • Kenny Hinckle – bass
  • Don Kretmar – bass
  • Nick Farrentella – drums
  • Marty Simon – piano
  • Joel Tepp – guitar
  • Howie Wyeth- piano
  • Dana Valery- vocals
  • Jay Traynor – vocals

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Burn Me – Paul Kelly
  2. House of the Rising Sun – traditional; arranged by Leslie West
  3. High Roller – Corky Laing, Keith Richards, Leslie West, Mick Jagger, Sandra Palmer
  4. I’m Gonna Love You Thru the Night – Corky Laing, Leslie West
  5. ESP – Leslie West
  6. Honky Tonk Women – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  7. If I Still Had You – Ira Stone, Maxine Stone, Leslie West
  8. Doctor Love – Andy Fraser
  9. If I Were a Carpenter – Tim Hardin
  10. Little Bit of Love – Andy Fraser, Paul Kossoff, Paul Rodgers, Simon Kirke