Tag Archives: Howling Man

In June 1983.

In June 1983, “Charly” label released “Diamond Jack and the Queen of Pain”, the tenth Kevin Ayers album. It was recorded in 1983 in Spain, and was produced by Julián Ruiz.


  • Kevin Ayers- guitar, vocals
  • Ollie Halsall- guitar, backing vocals
  • Zanna Gregmar – backing vocals
  • Carlos Garcia Vaso – guitars, keyboards
  • Joaquin Montoya – keyboards
  • Manolo Aguilar – bass
  • Javier de Juan – drums, percussion

Track listing.

All tracks by Kevin Ayers; except where noted.

  1. Madame Butterfly
  2. Lay Lady Lay – Bob Dylan
  3. Who’s Still Crazy
  4. You Keep Me Hangin’ on – J. Cale
  5. You Are a Big Girl
  6. Steppin’ Out – Kevin Ayers, Ollie Halsall
  7. My Speeding Heart
  8. Howling Man
  9. Give a Little Bit
  10. Champagne and Valium