In June 1983.

In June 1983, “Charly” label released “Diamond Jack and the Queen of Pain”, the tenth Kevin Ayers album. It was recorded in 1983 in Spain, and was produced by Julián Ruiz.


  • Kevin Ayers – vocals, guitar
  • Ollie Halsall- guitar, backing vocals
  • Carlos Garcia Vaso – guitars, keyboards
  • Joaquin Montoya – keyboards
  • Manolo Aguilar – bass
  • Javier de Juan – drums, percussion
  • Zanna Gregmar – backing vocals

Track listing.

All tracks by Kevin Ayers, except where noted.

  1. Madame Butterfly
  2. Lay Lady Lay – Bob Dylan
  3. Who’s Still Crazy
  4. You Keep Me Hangin’ on – J. Cale
  5. You Are a Big Girl
  6. Steppin’ Out – Kevin Ayers, Ollie Halsall
  7. My Speeding Heart
  8. Howling Man
  9. Give a Little Bit
  10. Champagne and Valium

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.