Tag Archives: Hook Line and Sinker

On January 14, 1997.

On January 14, 1997, “High Tone” label released “Small Revelations”, the seventh Chris Smither album. It was recorded in September 1996, and was produced by Stephen Bruton.


  • Chris Smither – vocals, guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Smither except where noted.

  1. Thanks to You – Jesse Winchester
  2. Slow Surprise
  3. Hold On
  4. Caveman
  5. Help Me Now
  6. Small Revelations
  7. Winsome Smile
  8. Dust My Broom
  9. Sportin’ Life – R. Johnson
  10. Hook, Line and Sinker

On August 13, 1956.

On August 13, 1956, “Decca” label released “Rock ‘n Roll Stage Show”, the fourth Bill Haley and His Comets album. It was recorded in March 1956, in New York City, and was produced by Milt Gabler.


  • Bill Haley– vocal, rhythm guitar
  • Franny Beecher– vocal, lead guitar
  • Billy Williamson– vocal, steel guitar
  • Johnny Grande– piano, accordion
  • Al Rex– vocal, double bass
  • Ralph Jones– drums
  • Rudy Pompilli- tenor saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Calling All Comets – Bill Haley, Milt Gabler, Rudy Pompilli
  2. Rockin’ Thru the Rye – Bill Haley, Milt Gabler, Rusty Keefer, Catherine Cafra
  3. A Rockin’ Little Tune – Johnny Grande, Billy Williamson
  4. Hide and Seek – Paul Winley, Ethel Byrd
  5. Hey Then, There Now – Rudy Pompilli, Ralph Jones
  6. Goofin’ Around – Franny Beecher, Johnny Grande
  7. Hook, Line and Sinker – Bill Haley, Edward A. Khoury, Ronnie Bonner
  8. Rudy’s Rock – Bill Haley, Rudy Pompilli
  9. Choo Choo Ch’Boogie – Milt Gabler, Denver Darling, Vaughn Horton
  10. Blue Comet Blues – Franny Beecher, Al Rex
  11. Hot Dog Buddy Buddy – Bill Haley
  12. Tonight’s the Night – Bill Haley, Catherine Cafra