On July 30, 2001.

On July 30, 2001, “Polydor” label “Beetroot”, the fourth Cast album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Astoria Studio” and “Real World Studios”, and was produced by Tristin Norwell and John Power.


  • John Power– vocals, backing vocals, guitar, mixing, arrangements
  • Peter Wilkinson– bass, backing vocals
  • Liam “Skin” Tyson– guitar, backing vocals
  • Keith O’Neill– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Lurine Cato, Michelle John, Rachel McFarlane– backing vocals
  • David Farmer, David Vines, David Williamson, James Watson, Richard Brown, Tom Edwards, Tom Watson, William Watson – brass
  • Paul Ellison – piano, flute
  • Tristin Norwell – engineer, mixing, arrangements
  • Simon B. Sheridan – engineer
  • Claire Lewis, Damon Iddins, Adrian Hall – assistant engineer
  • The Weathermen – ProTools operator
  • Lawrence Johnson – additional vocal arrangements
  • Kevin Metcalfe – mastering
  • Matthew Sankey – design
  • Barry Dawson, Martyn Goodacre, Brian Cannon– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by John Power.

  1. Desert Drought
  2. Heal Me
  3. Curtains
  4. Kingdoms and Crowns
  5. Giving It All Away
  6. Lose Myself
  7. I Never Can Say
  8. High Wire
  9. Meditations
  10. JetSteam
  11. U-Turn
  12. Universal Grinding Wheel



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.