Tag Archives: Good Rockin’ Tonight

On October 17, 1973.

On October 17, 1973, “Warner Bros” label released the debut, self titled Montrose album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Warner Bros. Recording Studios”, and “Sunset Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Ted Templeman, Sammy Hagar, Ronnie Montrose, Bill Church and Denny Carmassi.


  • Sammy Hagar– lead vocals
  • Ronnie Montrose– guitar
  • Bill Church– bass guitar
  • Denny Carmassi– drums
  • Donn Landee– engineer
  • Stephen Jarvis – engineer
  • Steve Hoffman– mastering

Track listing:

  1. Rock the Nation – Ronnie Montrose
  2. Bad Motor Scooter – Sammy Hagar
  3. Space Station #5 – Sammy Hagar, Ronnie Montrose
  4. I Don’t Want It – Sammy Hagar, Ronnie Montrose
  5. Good Rockin’ Tonight – Roy Brown
  6. Rock Candy – Denny Carmassi, Bill Church, Sammy Hagar, Ronnie Montrose
  7. One Thing on My Mind – Sammy Hagar, Ronnie Montrose, J. Sanchez
  8. Make It Last – Sammy Hagar

In August 1967.

In August 1967, “King” label released “Cold Sweat”, the twenty-first James Brown studio album. It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by James Brown.

Track listing:

  1. Cold Sweat, Pt. 1 – James Brown, Alfred Ellis
  2. Cold Sweat, Pt. 2 – James Brown, Alfred Ellis
  3. Fever – Eddie Cooley, John Davenport
  4. Kansas City – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  5. Stagger Lee – Harold Logan, Lloyd Price
  6. Good Rockin’ Tonight – Roy Brown
  7. Mona Lisa – Jay Livingston, Raymond Evans
  8. I Want to Be Around – Johnny Mercer, Sadie Vimmerstedt
  9. Nature Boy – Eden Ahbez
  10. Come Rain or Come Shine – Johnny Mercer, Harold Arlen
  11. I Love You Porgy – George Gershwin, DuBose Heyward
  12. Back Stabbin’ – James Brown, Gene Redd