Tag Archives: Gaudete

On December 3, 2007.

On December 3, 2007, “Lime Records” label released “Chris Squire’s Swiss Choir”, the second and last Chris Squire album. It was recorded September – October 2007, and was produced by Chris Squire, Gerard Johnson and Alan White.


  • Chris Squire – vocals, bass guitar, arranger
  • Steve Hackett– guitars, acoustic guitars
  • Gerard Johnson– keyboards, arranger
  • Jeremy Stacey– drums
  • English Baroque Choir– chorus
  • Jeremy Jackman– vocals, musical direction
  • Amy George – soprano voice
  • Laura Macara – vocals
  • Alan White– drums, piano, keyboards, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Adam Lay Ybounden – traditional
  2. I Saw Three Ships – traditional
  3. O come, O come, Emmanuel – traditional
  4. Silent Night/Night of Silence – Franz Xaver Gruber, Joseph Mohr
  5. Ding Dong Merrily on High – Thoinot Arbeau, George Ratcliffe Woodward
  6. The Three Kings – Peter Cornelius
  7. Sans Day Carol – traditional
  8. Personent hodie – traditional
  9. Sussex Carol – traditional
  10. Gaudete – traditional
  11. In the Bleak Midwinter – traditional
  12. Past Three O’Clock – traditional
  13. Run With the Fox – Chris Squire, Alan White, Peter Sinfield

In September 1972.

In September 1972, “Chrysalis” label released “Below the Salt”, the fourth Steeleye Span studio album. It was recorded May – June 1972, at “Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Jerry Boys, Maddy Prior, Tim Hart, Peter Knight, Rick Kemp and Bob Johnson.


  • Maddy Prior- vocals
  • Tim Hart- vocals, appalachian dulcimer, guitar
  • Peter Knight- violin, viola, mandolin, banjo, piano, vocals
  • Rick Kemp- bass, drum, vocals
  • Bob Johnson- guitar, vocals

Track listing:

All tracks are traditional, adapted by Maddy Prior, Tim Hart, Peter Knight, Rick Kemp and Bob Johnson.

  1. Spotted Cow
  2. Rosebud in June
  3. Jigs: The Bride’s Favourite/Tansey’s Fancy
  4. Sheep-crook and Black Dog
  5. Royal Forester
  6. King Henry
  7. Gaudete
  8. John Barleycorn
  9. Saucy Sailor