Tag Archives: Bridget St John

In October 1970.

In October 1970, “Harvest” label released “Shooting at the Moon”, the second Kevin Ayers album. It was recorded April – September 1970, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Kevin Ayers and Peter Jenner.


  • Kevin Ayers – guitar, bass, vocals
  • David Bedford – organ, piano, accordion, marimbaphone, guitar
  • Lol Coxhill – saxophone, zoblophone
  • Mike Oldfield – bass, guitar and vocal
  • Mick Fincher – drums, percussion, bottles, ashtrays
  • The Whole World Chorus – backing vocals
  • Bridget St. John – vocals
  • Robert Wyatt – vocals
  • Peter Mews – engineer
  • Tom Fu – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Ayers

  1. May I?
  2. Rheinhardt & Geraldine/Colores Para Dolores
  3. Lunatics Lament
  4. Pisser Dans un Violon
  5. The Oyster and the Flying Fish
  6. Underwater
  7. Clarence in Wonderland
  8. Red Green and You Blue
  9. Shooting at the Moon



On October 21, 1975.

Mike Oldfield Ommadawn

On October 21, 1975, “Virgin” label released “Ommadawn” the third Mike Oldfield studio album. It was recorded January – September 1975, and was produced by Mike Oldfield.


  • Mike Oldfield– guitars, bass, banjo, bouzouki, bodhrán, electronic organs, glockenspiel, harp,mandolin, percussion, tubular bells, piano, spinet, synthesizer, vocals
  • Herbie – Northumbrian bagpipes
  • Don Blakeson– trumpet
  • The Hereford City Band, conducted by Leslie Penning – brass
  • Jabula(Julian Bahula, Ernest Mothle, Lucky Ranku, Eddie Tatane) – African drums
  • Pierre Moerlen– timpani
  • Paddy Moloney– uilleann pipes
  • William Murray– percussion
  • Sally Oldfield– vocals
  • Terry Oldfield– panpipes
  • Leslie Penning– recorders
  • “The Penrhos Kids” (Abigail, Briony, Ivan and Jason Griffiths) – vocals
  • Clodagh Simonds– vocals
  • Bridget St John– vocals
  • David Strange– cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Oldfield, except where noted.

  1. Ommadawn, Part One
  2. Ommadawn, Part Two
  3. On Horseback