Tag Archives: Ben Keth

On October 15, 1973.


On October 15, 1973, “Capitol” label released “Moondog Matinee” the fifth The Band studio album. It was recorded March–June 1973, at “Bearsville Sound Studios” in Bearsville, New York; “Capitol Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by The Band. The album consists entirely of cover songs.


  • Rick Danko- bass guitar, rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Levon Helm- drums, bass guitar, rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Garth Hudson- organ, piano, accordion, synthesizer, clavinet,  tenor saxophone
  • Richard Manuel- acoustic and electric piano, drums, vocals
  • Robbie Robertson– guitars
  • Billy Mundi- drums
  • Ben Keith- pedal steel guitar
  • Mark Harman – engineer
  • Jay Ranellucci – engineer
  • John Wilson – engineer
  • Edward Kasper – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Ain’t Got No Home – Clarence “Frogman” Henry
  2. Holy Cow – Allen Toussaint
  3. Share Your Love (With Me) – Deadric Malone, Alfred Braggs
  4. Mystery Train – Junior Parker, Sam Phillips
  5. Third Man Theme – Anton Karas
  6. Promised Land – Chuck Berry
  7. The Great Pretender – Buck Ram
  8. I’m Ready – Fats Domino, Al Lewis, Sylvester Bradford
  9. Saved – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  10. A Change Is Gonna Come – Sam Cooke

On October 2, 1989.


On October 2, 1989, “Reprise” label released “Freedom” the eighteenth Neil Young studio album. It was recorded July 25, 1988–July 10, 1989, at “The Barn-Redwood Digital” in  Woodside, California; :Jones Beach” and “The Hit Factory” in  New York City, and was produced by Neil Young and Nico Botas.


  • Neil Young– vocals; acoustic guitar; electric guitar; harmonica; piano, mixing
  • Chad Cromwell– drums
  • Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas– bass
  • Frank “Poncho” Sampedro– guitar; keyboards; mandolin; vocals
  • Ben Keith– alto saxophone; pedal steel guitar; keyboards; vocals
  • Linda Ronstadt– vocals
  • Tony Marsico– bass
  • Steve Lawrence –tenor saxophone
  • Larry Cragg –baritone saxophone
  • Claude Cailliet –trombone
  • John Fumo– trumpet
  • Tom Bray – trumpet
  • Niko Bolas – recording engineer, mixing engineer
  • Tim Mulligan – digital engineer, recording engineer
  • Harry Sitam – senior technical engineer
  • Dave Collins – digital editor
  • Doug Sax – digital mastering engineer
  • Dave Hewitt – recording engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young, except where noted.

  1. Rockin’ in the Free World”(Live Acoustic)
  2. Crime in the City (Sixty to Zero Part I)
  3. Don’t Cry
  4. Hangin’ on a Limb
  5. Eldorado
  6. The Ways of Love
  7. Someday
  8. On Broadway – Barry Mann,Cynthia Weil, Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  9. Wrecking Ball
  10. No More
  11. Too Far Gone
  12. Rockin’ in the Free World”(Electric)