Tag Archives: Before the World Was Made

September 19, 2011.

On September 19, 2011, “W14/Proper Records” labels released “An Appointment with Mr. Yeats”, the tenth Waterboys (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2011, in London and Dublin, and was produced by Mike Scott and Marc Aciero.


  • Mike Scott – vocals, 6 and 12-string acoustic and electric guitars, keyboards organ, flute organ, Mellotron, synthesizers, 8-string bouzouki, percussion, programming, effects, treatments
  • James Hallawell – keyboards (including Hammond organ, Nord organs, piano, synthesizers
  • Marc Arciero – bass guitar
  • Ralph Salmins – drums, tambourine
  • Joe Chester – guitars, harmonium, additional vocals
  • Steve Wickham – fiddles, “white birds”
  • Kate St. John – saxophone, oboe, Cor Anglais
  • Blaise Margail – trombone
  • Sarah Allen – flute
  • Katie Kim – vocals
  • Freddie Stevenson – vocals

Track listing:

  1. The Hosting of the Shee
  2. Song of Wandering Aengus
  3. News for the Delphic Oracle
  4. A Full Moon in March
  5. Sweet Dancer
  6. White Birds
  7. The Lake Isle of Innisfree
  8. Mad As the Mist and Snow
  9. Before the World Was Made
  10. September 1913
  11. An Irish Airman Foresees His Death
  12. Politics
  13. Let the Earth Bear Witness
  14. The Faery’s Last Song

On June 8, 1993.

Exile Too Long

On June 8, 1993, “Polydor” label released “Too Long in Exile”, the twenty-second Van Morrison studio album. It was recorded at “The Wool Hall Studios” in Bath and “The Record Plant” in Sausalito, California, and was produced by Van Morrison.


  • Van Morrison– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, alto saxophone, harmonica
  • John Lee Hooker– vocals, electric guitar
  • Ronnie Johnson – electric guitar
  • Georgie Fame– Hammond organ, backing vocals
  • Howard Francis – Hammond organ,piano
  • John Allair – Hammond organ
  • Teena Lyle – Hammond organ, percussion, vibraphone, backing vocals
  • Jonn Savannah – Hammond organ, backing vocals
  • Richard Cousins – bass guitar
  • Geoff Dunn– drums
  • Paul Robinson – drums
  • Kevin Hayes – drums
  • Nicky Scott –bass guitar
  • Candy Dulfer– alto saxophone
  • Kate St John– tenor saxophone, cor anglais

Track listing:

All tracks by Van Morrison except where noted.

  1. Too Long in Exile
  2. Big Time Operators
  3. Lonely Avenue/You Give Me Nothing but the Blues – Doc Pomus, Van Morrison
  4. Ball & Chain
  5. In the Forest
  6. Till We Get the Healing Done
  7. Gloria
  8. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl – Sonny Boy Williamson
  9. Wasted Years
  10. The Lonesome Road – Nathaniel Shilkret, Gene Austin
  11. Moody’s Mood for Love – James Moody, Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh
  12. Close Enough for Jazz
  13. Before the World Was Made – lyrics by William Butler Yeats, adapted by Van Morrison, music by Kenny Craddock
  14. I’ll Take Care of You – Brook Benton
  15. Instrumental / Tell Me What You Want