Don Cherry: Complete Communion

In May 1966, “Blue Note” label released “Complete Communion”, album by Don Cherry. It was recorded in December 1965, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, new Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Don Cherry – cornet
  • Leandro “Gato” Barbieri – tenor saxophone
  • Henry Grimes – bass
  • Edward Blackwell – drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder – recording

Track listing:

All tracks by Don Cherry

  1. Complete Communion: Complete Communion/And Now/Golden Heart/Remembrance
  2. Elephantasy: Elephantasy/Our Feelings/Bishmallah/Wind, Sand and Stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.