New York Dolls: Too Much Too Soon

On May 10, 1974, “Mercury” label released “Too Much Too Soon”, the second New York Dolls album. It was recorded in 1974 at “A&R Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Shadow Morton.


  • David Johansen – vocals, gong
  • Sylvain Sylvain – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Johnny Thunders – vocals, guitar
  • Arthur “Killer” Kane – bass
  • Jerry Nolan – drums, percussion
  • Dixon Van Winkle – engineer
  • Dennis Druzbik – engineer
  • Gilbert Kong – mastering
  • Album Graphics – graphic supervision
  • Hans G. Lehmann – photography
  • Pieter Mazel – photography
  • Bob Gruen – photography

Track listing:

  1. Babylon – David Johansen, Johnny Thunders
  2. Stranded in the Jungle – James Johnson, Ernestine Smith
  3. Who Are the Mystery Girls? – David Johansen, Johnny Thunders
  4. (There’s Gonna Be A) Showdown – Kenny Gamble, Leon Huff
  5. It’s Too Late – David Johansen, Johnny Thunders
  6. Puss ’n’ Boots – David Johansen, Sylvain Sylvain
  7. Chatterbox – Johnny Thunders
  8. Bad Detective – Keni St. Lewis
  9. Don’t Start Me Talkin’ – Sonny Boy Williamson
  10. Human Being – David Johansen, Johnny Thunders

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.