The Dave Clark Five: Weekend in London

In May 1965, “Epic” label released “Weekend in London”, the fifth Dave Clark Five (The) studio album. It was recorded in 1965, and was produced by Dave Clark.


  • Lenny Davidson – guitars, backing and harmony vocals
  • Mike Smith – lead vocals, keyboards
  • Rick Huxley – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Denis Payton – saxophone, harmonica, backing vocals
  • Dave Clark – drums, backing vocals
  • Jay Thompson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Clark and Mike Smith, except where noted.

  1. Come Home
  2. We’ll Be Running – Dave Clark, Denis Payton
  3. Blue Suede Shoes – Carl Perkins
  4. Hurting Inside
  5. I’ll Never Know – Dave Clark, Denis Payton
  6. ‘Til the Right One Comes Along
  7. I’m Thinking – Dave Clark, Denis Payton
  8. Your Turn to Cry
  9. Little Bitty Pretty One – Robert James Byrd
  10. Remember it’s Me
  11. Mighty Good Loving – Dave Clark, Lenny Davidson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.