Ornette Coleman: Change of the Century

In May 1960, “Atlantic” label released “Change of the Century”, the fourth Ornette Coleman album. It was recorded in October 1959, in New York City, and was produced by Nesuhi Ertegün.


  • Ornette Coleman — alto saxophone
  • Don Cherry — pocket trumpet
  • Charlie Haden — bass
  • Billy Higgins — drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Ornette Coleman.

  1. Ramblin’
  2. Free
  3. The Face of the Bass
  4. Forerunner
  5. Bird Food
  6. Una Muy Bonita
  7. Change of the Century

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.