Rory Gallagher: Fresh Evidence

On May 1, 1990, “Capo” label released “Fresh Evidence”, the eleventh and last Rory Gallagher studio album. It was recorded in 1989, at “Maison Rouge”, “Redan recorders”, “Music Station” and “Audio One”, and was produced by Rory Galagher.


  • Rory Gallagher – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, dulcimer, mandolin, electric sitar
  • Lou Martin – piano
  • John Cooke – keyboards
  • Mark Feltham – harmonica
  • Geraint Watkins – accordion
  • Gerry McAvoy – bass guitar
  • Brendan O’Neill – drums
  • John Earle – tenor and baritone saxophone
  • Ray Beavis – tenor saxophone
  • Dick Hanson – trumpet
  • Colin Fairley, Daniel McGowan, John McGowan, Will Reid-Dick – recording

Track listing:

All tracks by Rory Gallagher, except where noted.

  1. Kid Gloves
  2. The King of Zydeco (to Clifton Chenier)
  3. Middle Name
  4. Alexis
  5. Empire State Express – Eddie “Son” House
  6. Ghost Blues
  7. Heaven’s Gate
  8. The Loop
  9. Walkin’ Wounded
  10. Slumming Angel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.