Buck Owens and His Buckaroos: Dust on Mother’s Bible

On May 2, 1966, “Capitol” label released “Dust on Mother’s Bible”, the twelve Buck Owens (credited to Buck Owens and his Buckaroos) album.It was recorded in November 1965, at “Capitol Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Ken Nelson.


  • Buck Owens – vocals, guitar
  • Don Rich – vocals, guitar, fiddle
  • Doyle Holly – vocals, guitar
  • Tom Brumley – pedal steel guitar
  • Red Simpson – guitar
  • George French, Jr. – piano
  • Bobby Austin – bass
  • Willie Cantu – drums
  • Wayne Stong – drums

Track listing:

  1. Pray Every Day – Buck Owens, Red Simpson
  2. When Jesus Calls All His Children In – Buck Owens, Red Simpson
  3. I’ll Go to the Church Again with Momma – Buck Owens, Red Simpson
  4. Bring It to Jesus – Buck Owens, Bonnie Owens
  5. Jesus Saved Me – Buck Owens, Red Simpson
  6. Would You Be Ready? – Don Rich
  7. Dust on Mother’s Bible – Buck Owens
  8. Satan’s Gotta Get Along Without Me – Buck Owens, Red Simpson
  9. Where Would I Be Without Jesus – Don Sessions
  10. Eternal Vacation – Buck Owens, Bonnie Owens
  11. It Was with Love – Loudilla Johnson, Don Rich
  12. All the Way with Jesus – Buck Owens, Bonnie Owens

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.