Men at Work: Two Hearts

On April 23, 1985, “Columbia” label released “Two Hearts”, the third and final Men at Work studio album. It was recorded September 1984 – February 1985, at “Fast Forward Studios” in Melbourne, and was produced by Colin Hay and Greg Ham.


  • Greg Ham – lead and backing vocals, keyboards, saxophone, drum programming, mixing
  • Colin Hay – lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, electric sitar, bass, piano, additional keyboards, marimba, drums, drum programming, mixing
  • Ron Stryker – acoustic, electric and steel guitars
  • Phil Colson – slide guitar
  • James Black – guitar
  • George Butrumlis – piano accordion
  • Jeremy Alsop – bass
  • Paul Gadsby – bass
  • J.J. Hacket – drums, percussion
  • Mark Kennedy – percussion; drums
  • Renée Geyer – lead vocal
  • Kate Ceberano – backing vocals
  • Bob Clearmountain, Tim Kramer – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Hay, except where noted.

  1. Man with Two Hearts
  2. Giving Up – Greg Ham
  3. Everything I Need
  4. Sail to You – Colin Hay, Ron Stryker, Greg Ham
  5. Children on Parade
  6. Maria
  7. Stay at Home – Greg Ham
  8. Hard Luck Story
  9. Snakes and Ladders – Greg Ham
  10. Still Life – Greg Ham

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.