Marcin Wasilevski Trio: Trio

On April 23, 2005, “ECM” label released “Trio”, the debut Marcin Wasilewski Trio album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Marcin Wasilewski – piano
  • Slawomir Kurkiewicz – bass
  • Michal Miskiewicz – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Marcin Wasilewski, Slawomir Kurkiewicz and Michal Miskiewicz except where noted.

  1. Trio Conversation (Introduction)
  2. Hyperballad – Björk
  3. Roxana’s Song – Karol Szymanowski
  4. K.T.C. – Michal Wasilewski
  5. Plaza Real – Wayne Shorter
  6. Shine – Michal Wasilewski
  7. Green Sky – Tomasz Stańko
  8. Sister’s Song – Ewa Wasilewska, Michal Wasilewski
  9. Drum Kick
  10. Free-Bop – Michal Wasilewski
  11. Free Combinations for Three Instruments
  12. Entropy
  13. Trio Conversation (The End)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.