Lee “Scratch” Perry: History, Mystery & Prophesy

On April 21, 1984, “History, Mystery & Prophesy”, the seventh Lee “Scratch” Perry album. It was recorded in 1983, at “Compass Point Studios” and “Joe Gibbs Studio”, and was produced by Lee “Scratch” Perry.


  • Lee “Scratch” Perry – lead vocals, engineer
  • Harold Barney – backing vocals
  • Pat Carey – backing vocals
  • Abigail Charlon – backing vocals
  • Errol Thompson – engineer, mixing
  • The Upsetters – engineer
  • Andy Lyden – engineer
  • Steven Stanley – engineer
  • Kendal Stubbs – engineer
  • Sean Burrows – engineer assistant
  • Frank Gibson – engineer assistant
  • Noel Garcia – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Lee “Scratch” Perry.

  1. Mr. Music
  2. The Ganja Man
  3. Nice Time
  4. Tiger Lion
  5. Funky Joe
  6. Head of Government
  7. Daniel
  8. Bed Jamming

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.