Marianne Faithful: North Country Maid

On April 1, 1966, “Decca” label released “North Country Maid”, the fourth Marianne Faithfull studio album. It was recorded in 1966, and was produced by Mike Leander.


  • Marianne Faithful – vocal
  • Jon Mark – guitar, arrangements
  • Big Jim Sullivan – guitar
  • Mick Taylor – arrangements
  • Gus Dudgeon – engineer
  • Gered Mankowitz – photography

Track listing:

  1. Green Are Your Eyes – Bert Jansch
  2. Scarborough Fair – traditional
  3. Cockleshells
  4. The Last Thing on My Mind – Tom Paxton
  5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face – Ewan MacColl
  6. Sally Free and Easy – Cyril Tawney
  7. Sunny Goodge Street – Donovan
  8. How Should I Your True Love Know – traditional
  9. She Moved Thru’ The Fair – traditional; adapted by Herbert Hughes, lyrics by Padraic Colum
  10. North Country Maid – traditional
  11. Lullaby – Jon Mark
  12. Wild Mountain Thyme – Francis McPeake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.