Eddie and the Hot Rods: Thriller

On March 9, 1979, “Island” label released “Thriller”, the third Eddie and the Hot Rods studio album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Peter Ker.


  • Barrie Masters – vocals
  • Graeme Douglas – guitar, backing vocals
  • Dave Higgs – guitar, backing vocals
  • Paul Gray – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Steve Nicol – drums, backing vocals
  • Jools Holland – piano
  • Lee Brilleaux – harmonica
  • Linda McCartney – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. The Power and the Glory – Graeme Douglas
  2. Echoes – Paul Gray, Steve Nicol
  3. Media Messiahs – Graeme Douglas
  4. Circles – Dave Higgs
  5. He Does It with Mirrors – Dave Higgs, Graeme Douglas
  6. Strangers – Graeme Douglas
  7. Out to Lunch – Dave Higgs
  8. Breathless – Graeme Douglas, Paul Gray
  9. Take It or Leave It – Barrie Masters, Graeme Douglas
  10. Living Dangerously – Dave Higgs
  11. Horror Through Straightness – Dave Higgs, Steve Nicol, Paul Gray
  12. Highlands 1 Hopefuls 2 – Dave Higgs, Barrie Masters

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.