TV on the Radio: Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes

On March 9, 2004, “Touch and Go” label released “Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes”, the debut TV on the Radio studio album. It was recorded August – September 2003, at “Headgear Studio” in Brooklyn, and was produced by David Andrew Sitek.


  • Tunde Adebimpe – vocals, loops
  • Kyp Malone – vocals, guitars, loops
  • David Andrew Sitek – guitars, keys, loops
  • Martin Perna – alto saxophone, baritone saxophone, flutes
  • Katrina Ford – vocals
  • Nick Zinner – guitar
  • Jaleel Burton – drums
  • Chris Moore – engineer
  • Paul Mahajan – engineer
  • Steve Fallone – mastering
  • David Babbitt – design
  • Brian Alesi – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by David Andrew Sitek.

  1. The Wrong Way
  2. Staring at the Sun
  3. Dreams
  4. King Eternal
  5. Ambulance
  6. Poppy
  7. Don’t Love You
  8. Bomb Yourself
  9. Wear You Out

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.