Joe Henderson: Inner Urge

In March 1966, “Blue Note” label released “Inner Urge”, the fourth Joe Henderson album. It was recorded in November 1964, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Joe Henderson – tenor saxophone
  • McCoy Tyner – piano
  • Bob Cranshaw – bass
  • Elvin Jones – drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder – engineer
  • Francis Wolff – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Henderson, except where noted.

  1. Inner Urge
  2. Isotope
  3. El Barrio
  4. You Know I Care – Duke Pearson
  5. Night and Day – Cole Porter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.