Wes Montgomery: Wes Montgomery Trio

In March 1960, “Riverside” label released “The Wes Montgomery Trio”, the debut Wes Montgomery studio album. It was recorded in October 1959, at “Reeves Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.

Track listing:

  • Wes Montgomery – guitar
  • Melvin Rhyne – organ
  • Paul Parker – drums
  • Jack Higgins – engineer

Track listing:

  1. ‘Round Midnight – Thelonious Monk, Cootie Williams
  2. Yesterdays – Otto Harbach, Jerome Kern
  3. The End of a Love Affair – Edward Redding
  4. Whisper Not – Benny Golson
  5. Ecaroh – Horace Silver
  6. Satin Doll – Duke Ellington, Johnny Mercer, Billy Strayhorn
  7. Missile Blues – Wes Montgomery
  8. Too Late Now – Burton Lane, Alan Jay Lerner
  9. Jingles – Wes Montgomery

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.