Jackie McLean: Swing, Swang, Swingin’

In March 1960, “Blue Note” label released “Swing, Swang, Swingin’, the 16th Jackie McLean album. It was recorded in October 1959, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced Alfred Lion.


  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone
  • Walter Bishop Jr. – piano
  • Jimmy Garrison – bass
  • Art Taylor – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Jackie McLean, except where noted.

  1. What’s New? – Johnny Burke, Bob Haggart
  2. Let’s Face the Music and Dance – Irving Berlin
  3. Stablemates – Benny Golson
  4. I Remember You – Johnny Mercer, Victor Schertzinger
  5. I Love You – Cole Porter
  6. I’ll Take Romance – Oscar Hammerstein II, Ben Oakland
  7. 116th and Lenox

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.