Guided by Voices: Zeppelin over China

On February 1, 2019, “Rockathon” label released “Zeppelin over China”, the 27th Guided by Voices studio album. It was recorded in 2018, at “Magic Door” in New Jersey, “Serious Business Records” in New York City, “Stillwater Lodge” in Dayton, Ohio, and was produced by Travis Harrison.


  • Robert Pollard – vocals
  • Doug Gillard – guitar, horn arrangements
  • Bobby Bare Jr. – guitar
  • Mark Shue – bass guitar
  • Kevin March – drums
  • Travis Harrison – engineer, vocal engineer, mastering, mixing
  • Ray Ketchem – engineer
  • Joe Patterson – art administration, layout
  • Robert Pollard – art administration, layout
  • Vince Williams – art administration

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Pollard.

  1. Good Morning Sir
  2. Step of the Wave
  3. Carapace
  4. Send in the Suicide Squad
  5. Blurring the Contacts
  6. Your Lights are Out
  7. Windshield Wiper Rex
  8. Holy Rhythm
  9. Jack Tell
  10. Bellicose Starling
  11. Wrong Turn On
  12. Charmless Peters
  13. The Rally Boys
  14. Think. Be a Man
  15. Jam Warsong
  16. You Own the Night
  17. Everything’s Thrilling
  18. Nice About You
  19. Einstein’s Angel
  20. The Hearing Department
  21. Question of the Test
  22. No Point

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.