The The: Dusk

On January 25, 1993, “Sony” label released “Dusk”, the fourth The The studio album. It was recorded in 1992, and was produced by Matt Johnson and Bruce Lampcov.


  • Matt Johnson – lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards
  • Johnny Marr – acoustic and electric guitar, harmonica, backing vocals
  • D. C. Collard – keyboards
  • Danny Thompson – upright bass
  • James Eller – bass guitar
  • David Palmer – drums
  • Vinnie Colaiuta – drums
  • Bruce Smith – drums
  • John Thirkle – trumpet
  • Chris Batchelor – trumpet
  • Guy Barker – trumpet
  • David Lawrence – flugelhorn
  • Ashley Slater – trombone
  • Paul Webb, Zeke Manyika – chorus
  • Andy Dog Johnson – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Matt Johnson.

  1. True Happiness This Way Lies
  2. Love Is Stronger than Death
  3. Dogs of Lust
  4. This Is the Night
  5. Slow Emotion Replay
  6. Helpline Operator
  7. Sodium Light Baby
  8. Lung Shadows
  9. Bluer Than Midnight
  10. Lonely Planet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.