John Zorn: Lacrosse

On January 25, 2000, “Tzadik” label released “Lacrosse”, album by John Zorn. It was recorded June 1977 in San Francisco and New York City in June 1978, and was produced by John Zorn.


  • John Zorn – soprano and alto saxophone, clarinet, liner notes
  • Eugene Chadbourne – acoustic guitar, dobro, electric guitar, twelve string guitar, liner notes, tiple, six string bass, twelve string acoustic guitar
  • Henry Kaiser – electric guitar
  • Davey Williams – banjo, electric guitar, hollow body guitar
  • Bruce Ackley – soprano saxophone, liner notes
  • Polly Bradfield – violin, viola, electric violin
  • LaDonna Smith – violin, viola
  • Mark Abbott – electronics
  • Allen Asaf – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Take 3
  2. Take 4
  3. Take 6
  4. Take 1
  5. Take 2
  6. Take 5
  7. Twins Version

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.