Lindisfarne: Nicely Out of Tune

In November 1970, “Charisma” label released “Nicely Out of Tune”, the debut Lindisfarne album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by John Anthony.


  • Alan Hull – vocals, acoustic guitar, 12-string guitar, organ, piano, electric piano
  • Ray Jackson – vocals, mandolin, harmonica, flatulette
  • Rod Clements – vocals, electric bass, organ, piano, violin, guitars
  • Simon Cowe – vocals, lead, acoustic and 12-string guitars, mandolin, banjo
  • Ray Laidlaw – drums

Track listing:

  1. Lady Eleanor – Alan Hull
  2. Road to Kingdom Come – Rod Clements
  3. Winter Song – Alan Hull
  4. Turn a Deaf Ear – Rab Noakes
  5. Clear White Light (Pt. 2) – Alan Hull
  6. We Can Swing Together – Alan Hull
  7. Alan in the River with Flowers – Alan Hull
  8. Down – Alan Hull
  9. The Things I Should Have Said – Rod Clements
  10. Jackhammer Blues – Woody Guthrie
  11. Scarecrow Song – Alan Hull

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.