On September 17, 2002.

On September 17, 2002, “High Note” label released “Cedars of Avalon”, the 59th Larry Coryell album. It was recorded in December 2001, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Don Sickler.


  • Larry Coryell – guitar
  • Cedar Walton – piano
  • Buster Williams – bass
  • Billy Drummond – drums 

Track listing:

All tracks by Larry Coryell except where noted.

  1. Cedars of Avalon
  2. Bemsha Swing – Denzil Best, Thelonious Monk
  3. Fantasy in D – Cedar Walton
  4. Theme for Ernie – Fred Lacey
  5. Limehouse Blues – Philip Braham, Douglas Furber
  6. D-Natural Blues – Wes Montgomery
  7. What’s New? – Bob Haggart, Johnny Burke
  8. Newest Blues – Cedar Walton
  9. It Could Happen to You – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  10. Shapes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.