In July 1979.

In July 1979, “Polydor” label released “The Original Disco Man”, the 48th James Brown album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Brad Shapiro.


  • James Brown – vocal, arrangements
  • Brad Shapiro – arrangements
  • Bob Heimall – art direction
  • Stephanie Zuras – design
  • Joel Brodsky – photography

Track listing:

  1. It’s Too Funky in Here – Brad Shapiro, George Jackson, Walter Shaw, Robert Miller
  2. Let the Boogie Do the Rest – Brad Shapiro, Randy McCormick
  3. Still – Bill Anderson
  4. Star Generation – Brad Shapiro
  5. Women Are Something Else – Brad Shapiro, Randy McCormick
  6. The Original Disco Man – Brad Shapiro, Randy McCormick

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.