In April 1984.

In April 1984, “SST” label released “Meat Puppets II”, the second Meat Puppets (The) studio album. It was recorded April – May 1983, at “Total Access” in Redondo Beach, California.


  • Curt Kirkwood – vocals, guitar, artwork
  • Cris Kirkwood – vocals, bass
  • Derrick Bostrom – drums
  • Spot – engineer
  • Neal Holliday – cover artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Curt Kirkwood, except where noted.

  1. Split Myself in Two
  2. Magic Toy Missing
  3. Lost
  4. Plateau
  5. Aurora Borealis
  6. We’re Here
  7. Climbing
  8. New Gods
  9. Oh, Me
  10. Lake of Fire
  11. I’m a Mindless Idiot
  12. The Whistling Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.