In April 1974.

In April 1974, “Transatlantic” label released “Midnight Mushrumps”, the second Gryphon album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Chipping Norton Recording Studios” in Chipping Norton, England, and was produced by Graeme Taylor, Richard Harvey, Philip Nestor, Brian Gulland and Dave Oberlé.


  • Graeme Taylor – vocals, acoustic, semi acoustic, classical, twelve string and electric guitars
  • Richard Harvey – vocals, recorder, crumhorn, harmonium, organ, grand piano, harpsichord, electric piano, toy piano, glockenspiel, mandolin
  • Brian Gulland – vocals, keyboards, bassoon, crumhorn, recorder
  • Philip Nestor – vocals, bass guitars
  • Dave Oberlé – lead vocals, drums, timpani, percussion
  • Dave Grinsted – engineer
  • Ann Sullivan – art direction
  • Richard Rockwood – design
  • Clive Boursnell – photography

Track listing:

  1. Midnight Mushrumps – Richard Harvey
  2. The Ploughboy’s Dream – traditional
  3. The Last Flash of Geberdine Taylor – Graeme Taylor
  4. Gulland Rock – Brian Gulland
  5. Dubbel Dutch – Graeme Taylor
  6. Ethelion – Graeme Taylor, Richard Harvey, Philip Nestor, Brian Gulland, Dave Oberlé.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.