The Miles Davis Quintet: Relaxin’ With

In March 1958, “Prestige” label released “Relaxin’ with the Miles Davis Quintet”, the 24th Miles Davis album. It was recorded in October 1956, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • Miles Davis – trumpet
  • John Coltrane – tenor saxophone
  • Red Garland – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Philly Joe Jones – drums

Track listing:

  1. If I Were a Bell – Frank Loesser
  2. You’re My Everything – Harry Warren
  3. I Could Write a Book – Richard Rodgers
  4. Oleo – Sonny Rollins
  5. It Could Happen to You – Jimmy Van Heusen
  6. Woody ’n’ You – Dizzy Gillespie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.