Spock’s Beard: The Light

In January 1995, “SynPhonic” label released “The Light”, the debut Spock’s Beard album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Neal Morse, Alan Morse, Dave Meros and Nick D’Virgilio.


  • Neal Morse – lead vocals, mellotron, Hammond organ, keyboards, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Alan Morse – vocals, lead electric guitar, cello, mellotron
  • Dave Meros – bass, French horn
  • Nick D’Virgilio – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Molly Pasutti, Wanda Houston – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Neal Morse except where noted.

  1. The Light
  • The Dream
  • One Man – Alan Morse, Neal Morse
  • Garden People
  • Looking Straight into the Light
  • The Man in the Mountain
  • Señor Valasco’s Mystic Voodoo Love Dance
  • The Return of the Horrible Catfish Man
  • The Dream
  • Go the Way You Go
  • The Water
  • Introduction. The Water
  • When It All Goes to Hell
  • A Thief in the Night
  • FU/I’m Sorry
  • The Water (revisited)
  • Runnin’ the Race
  • Reach for the Sky

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.