Donovan: Lady of the Stars

In January 1984, “RCA” label released “Lady of the Stars”, the seventeenth Donovan studio album. It was recorded in 1983, at “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Bruce Robb, Dee Robband and Jerry Wexler.


  • Donovan – vocals, guitar
  • Pete Carr – guitar 
  • Richie Zito – guitar
  • Dave Mason – guitar 
  • John Sebastian – autoharp
  • Barry Beckett, Bill Payne, William “Smitty” Smith, Jai Winding, Bruce Robb – keyboards
  • Bob Glaub, Leland Sklar, Wilton Felder, Jim Strauss – bass guitar
  • Rayford Griffin, James Gadson, Mike “Reedo” Reed – drums
  • Paulinho da Costa – percussion
  • Jim Horn – wind instruments
  • Graham Nash – backing vocals
  • Bonnie Bramlett – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Donovan Leitch.

  1. Lady of the Stars
  2. I Love You Baby
  3. Bye, Bye Girl
  4. Every Reason
  5. Season of the Witch
  6. Boy for Every Girl
  7. Local Boy Chops Wood
  8. Sunshine Superman
  9. Living for the Love Light
  10. Till I See You Again

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.