Matthew Shipp Trio: Piano Song

On January 27, 2017, “Thirsty Ear” label released “Piano Song”, credited to Matthew Shipp Trio, and the 62nd Matthew Shipp album overall. It was recorded in April 2016, at “Park West” in New York City, and was produced by Peter Gordon.


  • Matthew Shipp – piano
  • Michael Bisio – bass
  • Newman Taylor Baker – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Matthew Shipp

  1. Links
  2. Cosmopolitan
  3. Blue Desert
  4. Silence Of
  5. Flying Carpet
  6. Scrambled Brain
  7. Microwave
  8. Mind Space
  9. Void of Sea
  10. The Nature Of
  11. Gravity Point
  12. Piano Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.