Lee Konitz: Alone Together

In December 1996, “Blue Note” label released “Alone Together”, the 113th Lee Konitz album. It was recorded in 1996, at “The Jazz Bakery” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Lee Konitz and Charlie Haden


  • Lee Konitz – alto saxophone
  • Brad Mehldau – piano
  • Charlie Haden – bass
  • Kurt Lundvall – engineer
  • Patrick Roques – design
  • Kenneth Knowland – painting
  • Art Lange – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. Alone Together – Howard Dietz, Arthur Schwartz
  2. The Song Is You – Oscar Hammerstein II, Jerome Kern
  3. Cherokee – Ray Noble
  4. What Is This Thing Called Love? – Cole Porter
  5. ‘Round Midnight – Thelonious Monk, Cootie Williams
  6. You Stepped Out of a Dream – Nacio Herb Brown, Gus Kahn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.