George Thorogood and the Destroyers: Move It on Over

In November 1978, “Rounder” label released “Move It on Over”, the second George Thorogood and the Destroyers studio album. It was recorded in 1978, at “Dimension Sound Studios, Boston, MA, and was produced by George Thorogood, Ken Irwin and John Nagy.


  • George Thorogood – vocals, guitar
  • Uncle Meat Pennington – tambourine, maracas
  • Billy Blough – bass
  • Jeff Simon – vocals, drums
  • John Nagy – engineer
  • Susan Marsh – design
  • David Gahr – front cover photography

Track listing:

  1. Move It On Over – Hank Williams
  2. Who Do You Love? – Bo Diddley
  3. The Sky Is Crying – Elmore James
  4. Cocaine Blues – T.J. Arnall
  5. It Wasn’t Me – Chuck Berry
  6. That Same Thing – Willie Dixon
  7. So Much Trouble – Brownie McGhee
  8. I’m Just Your Good Thing – James Moore
  9. Baby Please Set a Date – Homesick James Williamson
  10. New Hawaiian Boogie – Elmore James

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.