John Abercrombie: Night

On November 20, 1984, “ECM” label released “Night”, the eleventh John Abercrombie album. It was recorded in April 1984, at “The Power Station” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • John Abercrombie – guitar
  • Michael Brecker – tenor saxophone
  • Jan Hammer – keyboards
  • Jack DeJohnette – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Abercrombie except where noted.

  1. Ethereggae – Jan Hammer
  2. Night
  3. 3 East
  4. Look Around
  5. Believe You Me
  6. Four On One

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.