John Coltrane: Olé Coltrane

In November 1961, “Atlantic” label released “Olé Coltrane”, the eight John Coltrane album. It was recorded in May 1961, and was produced by Nesuhi Ertegun.


  • John Coltrane — soprano and tenor saxophone
  • Freddie Hubbard — trumpet
  • Eric Dolphy — flute, alto saxophone
  • McCoy Tyner — piano
  • Reggie Workman — bass
  • Art Davis — bass
  • Elvin Jones — drums
  • Phil Ramone — engineer
  • Jagel & Slutzky Graphics — cover design
  • Ralph J. Gleason — liner notes

Track listing:

  1. Ole – John Coltrane
  2. Dahomey Dance – John Coltrane
  3. Aisha – McCoy Tyner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.