Rory Gallagher: Photo Finish

On October 1, 1978, “Chrysalis” label released “Photo Finish”, the ninth Rory Gallagher album. It was recorded July – August 1978, at “Dierks Studios” in Cologne, Germany, and was produced by Rory Gallagher and Alan O’Duffy.


  • Rory Gallagher – vocals, guitar, mandolin, harmonica
  • Gerry McAvoy – bass guitar
  • Ted McKenna – drums
  • Dónal Gallagher – album coordination
  • Gary Heery – cover photography
  • Danny Clifford – inner sleeve photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Rory Gallagher

  1. Shin Kicker
  2. Brute Force & Ignorance
  3. Cruise On Out
  4. Cloak & Dagger
  5. Overnight Bag
  6. Shadow Play
  7. The Mississippi Sheiks
  8. The Last of the Independents
  9. Fuel to the Fire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.