Marius Neset: Circle of Chimes

On September 29, 2017, “Act” label released “Circle of Chimes”, the sixth Marius Neset album. It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Marius Neset and Anton Eger.


  • Marius Neset – soprano and tenor saxophone, melodica, arranger
  • Ivo Neame – piano
  • Lionel Loueke – vocals, guitar
  • Jim Hart – vibraphone, marimba, percussion
  • Ingrid Neset – piccolo flute, alto flute
  • Andreas Brantelid – cello
  • Petter Eldh – double bass
  • Anton Eger – drums, percussion
  • August Wanngren – recording, mixing
  • Rune Mortensen – mastering, artwork
  • Hyou Vielz – photography
  • Lisbeth Holten – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Marius Neset.

  1. Satellite
  2. Star
  3. A New Resolution
  4. Introduction to Prague’s Ballet
  5. Prague’s Ballet
  6. Life Goes On
  7. Sirens of Cologne
  8. The Silent Room
  9. 1994
  10. Eclipse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.